2011 Acclaim Awards Winners Announced

The Forum For Equality Announces the 2011 Winners of our 13th Annual Acclaim Awards

Arts and Entertainment Award • Krewe of Petronius
Chairs’ Award • Morris Welch
Faith & Equality Award • Baton Rouge MCC & Big Easy MCC
Health Award • Acadiana CARES
Justice Award • Lambda Legal
Political Activism Award • Deon Haywood
Political Leadership Award • Arnie Fielkow
National Political Activism Award • Lt. Dan Choi

Come join us to honor these exemplary individuals and organizations who advocated for the rights and welfare of LGBT persons in 2010. They will be honored on Sat Sept 24th at our Acclaim Awards Gala.

Tickets on sale now – Click Here to purchase!

About Forum For Equality

The Forum For Equality is a statewide human rights organization dedicated to the establishment of a society free from discrimination and to the support of good government. We believe that the fastest and most efficient way to achieve these goals is to educate our communities and to constructively participate in the political process.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s